Netflix: The Times a Wastin’

funny-haha-lol-marathon-Favim.com-2439436

Courtesy of: favim.com

Netflix, the ultimate time waster, what a way to spend 24 hours of pure uninterrupted time. I remember when Netflix subscriptions were given away as pity prizes on game shows. Now, its one of the biggest media sources in the world.

Right now I am currently working my way through the unknown cult-classic show “The X-Files”. And I gotta say, I am really enjoying the way that each episode plays one after the other to give me a never-ending stream of consumerism.

It is also curious how one can spend hours just scrolling through Netflix wondering what to watch. It almost takes as long as watching the movie itself.  Needless to say though, Netflix has become a staple of modern entertainment, and one that I take part in a considerable amount, and probably will until either it ends, or I do.

 

Leave a Reply

